Generally, at what time are the opening and closing cermonies held?

Started by Rodney_Pheonix, December 12, 2008, 09:11:20 PM

Rodney_Pheonix

Me being a con newb, I have no idea, but this seemed the appropriate place to ask.
Personal FanimeCon 2015 Fund: ?/?
Planned 2014 Cosplays:
Kiev Klanker
A young Sidrovich?
HL2 Combine (concept art trenchcoat one)
Something something....no idea yet.

ewu

It would be best for you to check the schedule for '09 that has yet to publish, but generally they are at 5PM Friday and Monday respectively.
Eric Wu
FanimeCon Chairman
FanimeCon Forums Moderator

ericATfanimeDOTcom

Rodney_Pheonix

Thanks. What would be a good time to show up? I know any time around 8 am is bad because that's standard rush hour, but generally when would be a good time to show up on Friday?
Planned 2014 Cosplays:
Kiev Klanker
A young Sidrovich?

Steve.Young

It's really up to your personal preference.

I see many people from the hours of 7 a.m. - 10 a.m.
Director of Marketing
Staff Moderator - Fanime Forums.

Please PM me with any questions, comments, or concerns.

Steve[AT]Fanime[DOT]Com

jemz

As we have not yet set the schedule for Opening and Closing Ceremonies, they are around the general time frame between 3pm-5pm on Friday & Monday.

Once we have the schedule set, it will be announced on the website.
HR Staff
FanimeCon 2014 - 2018

Director of Extravaganzas
FanimeCon 2008 - 2012

Hey you are my PINKY // never cheat on me // 赤い糸で縛って

Nyxyin

Quote from: Rodney_Pheonix on December 13, 2008, 02:06:50 PMgenerally when would be a good time to show up on Friday?
I live locally, so I always pick up my badge on Thursday night.  This way, I can show up around 10am to noon on Friday and still catch everything I'm interested in.  That's a rough estimate, though: I wait to solidify plans until the schedule comes out because it varies from year to year.