The gnoll for a nat20 for Crit.
*Rolls*
You take 32 Damage.
Your Turn.
*rolls again*
i got 14; is that good?

Anti-Pocky Movement 201X

Lordsnow

Back to the original question: I've been playing dnd with my friends only for about 2 years at most. We started with 3.5, I used to play as a character. We've gone through atleast 5 campaigns until we did a star wars campaign that failed. I started DMing, so I dm 2/3 of our campaigns. We've done Modern, 4e, LOTR d6, Star Wars roleplaying game... and a whole host of campaigns. >.> Currently on our LOTR Campaign.

Yeah if a dnd thing is going to be down I suggest the DM to be lays down some rules so characters can be made.
Old soldiers never die, and they don't fade away

TC X0 Lt 0X

Quote from: Lordsnow on March 22, 2009, 09:11:09 PM
Yeah if a dnd thing is going to be down I suggest the DM to be lays down some rules so characters can be made.
Indeed.

"Never beg. You earn. By Winning.
Or else you won't get anything..."

Pro-Pocky Movement

GOT HYPE.

Kandybar

I'd be up for it if someone wanted to do 4e.  I've never played but I'm trying to pick up the game, and I figure I might as well start with the newest edition.  I am aware of the arguments for 3.5 over 4, but not being familiar with 3.5 at all, they don't really seem to mean anything to me.

neko ewen

I've been playing and really enjoying 4th Edition since it came out. I experimented with prior editions (from AD&D1e onward), but none of them really did anything for me.

I don't know how to DM (more than any other RPG I've played, DMing and playing are two separate skills), but if someone wants to run a game at the con I'd definitely be interested.
Yaruki Zero Games | Ask me about Maid RPG
"I dream heavy metal but I live whiny punk rock."

TC X0 Lt 0X

So thats 4 or so people willing to play at Con. I would personally perfer to play 3.5, but if I must i will play 4e.

Pro-Pocky Movement

GOT HYPE.

PoisonFish