I'm new to the Swap Meet... And I'll be selling this year... Any tips for me? D:

Started by yotsuba, April 29, 2010, 11:50:30 PM

Kyra_Maverick

Also, bring bags! Old plastic bags from the grocery store are awesome. When someone buys an arm full of stuff, they will thank you.

Eurobeat King

Quote from: Kyra_Maverick on May 07, 2010, 04:29:32 PM
Also, bring bags! Old plastic bags from the grocery store are awesome. When someone buys an arm full of stuff, they will thank you.

I will have a lot of Panda Express and other restaurant bags with me to give to customers who buy a lot of stuff.  :)  If they buy one item, i have smaller bags from Taco Bell.  ;)
"Freedom is the right of all sentient cosplayers."

yotsuba

Quote from: Kyra_Maverick on May 06, 2010, 11:11:40 AM
I've never heard of anyone having real issues with theft. Yeah, your spot will be crowded with people, but most people are pretty honest. Customers at your spot notice with other customers are holding/looking at and most will say something if they see someone try to walk off with something they haven't paid for.

Try to keep your stuff in neat, categorized piles. That will make keeping an eye on everything easier.

Ah, gotcha. That's definitely good to know.
Will definitely keep my stuff neat. :D

Quote from: arcadiapandora on May 07, 2010, 05:17:59 AM
Wanted to throw in my lot as well:

The one year I did the Swap Meet, I sold about 95% of the stuff I brought with me, which was a good 100-200 volumes of manga and various video games, comics, doujins, and other miscellaneous stuff.