Anime expo road trip for kalafina!!

Started by Kzuna, May 31, 2011, 10:10:14 PM

Kzuna

Hey guys i live in the bay area and I'm planning a road trip down to LA for the Kalafina concert and signing during anime expo, which is coming up during July 4th weekend. I'm a total noob to cons and last fanime was my first convention, but i do NOT want to miss this opportunity to see them live D; So i was wondering if anyone in the bay area would care to join me? I plan to drive down there Or take train and stay 4 days 3 nights, and head back up to nor-cal Monday. We can get into more details about the costs and things like once i see how many people are interested. I'm hoping for 3 others so we can share a hotel room!

little about me: I'm 23, Asian male. Love music and singing, no smoking, no alcohol (maybe a little ^^). Don't really have a preference for the people interested as long as they're clean, friendly, don't smoke, and love Kalafina (and anime conventions of course). so whos up for it :)))?

princesskitty18

hahaha i thought u said ud ask ur friends first before posting online
dnt want..oh what was the phrase...random ppl? :p

u kno i would totally go if i had the money and if my mom would let me :(
Fanime attendee since 2006
2012 Black & White Ball volunteer
2013-now Black & White Ball Staff

Follow us on Facebook page and Twitter!
- https://www.facebook.com/FanimeConBWBall/
- https://twitter.com/FanimeConBWBall/

heroblade20

I actually have a group hitting Ax as a group. If I may recomend, driving may not be the best plan. Gas is costly as well as the cost to park( worse parking than fanime imo). The only plus would be u get ur choice of food considering the convention center is surrounded by restaurants(more costly tahn fast food is my problem with it) and an endless number of subways anda Famamia market. My group plans to train or plane there. The tram from certain hotels is a great way to get in and out of Ax. May I ask have you booked a hotel room yet?