2015 Cosplay "HELP Me..." thread

Started by BSaphire, April 14, 2013, 06:56:56 PM

Freya

Hey, this is my first time cosplaying ever - I'm going as Dawn from Pokemon (http://i.imgur.com/d0CKSKp.png) and I just have a question about her clips. I plan on using craft foam on hairclips, but I want to know what can I do to give it a smooth, shiny, plastic look? Is there a specific type of paint for that? I was also wondering how well does craft foam flex and bend, since I'm using the hair clips that you snap open and close (like this: http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=413963&catid=183396).

rubysky

my xiaoyu costume (from tekken) is too high at the collar and need to be taken down a bit! >_< i know it's last min but anyone experienced with sewing machine that can help me out? ty... ^^

amused_

Hi, all.  First time cosplayer here. 

I purchased a wig that is in the style of Tezuka Kunimitsu from Prince of Tennis, but when I try it on it just doesn't look right.  Not anime-ish enough.  I'll probably need to style it with product, yet I don't wanna mess it up.  Is there anyone that would be willing to help me style it if I bought the proper hair product?  Would just need a few minutes of your time say Saturday morning? 

Thanks in advance.

PinkHairSasuke

Quote from: amused_ on May 21, 2013, 07:50:28 AM
Hi, all.  First time cosplayer here. 

I purchased a wig that is in the style of Tezuka Kunimitsu from Prince of Tennis, but when I try it on it just doesn't look right.  Not anime-ish enough.  I'll probably need to style it with product, yet I don't wanna mess it up.  Is there anyone that would be willing to help me style it if I bought the proper hair product?  Would just need a few minutes of your time say Saturday morning? 

Thanks in advance.
I can help you if you like. PM me and we can set something up for Saturday morning.

Melly

ok so, i ordered TWO PAIRS off ebay and it seems like neither of them are going to come on time ;o; /Thursday