New to Fanime!

Started by melonflower, April 21, 2013, 08:04:58 PM

melonflower

Hi everyone! I'm totally new to fanime and I would really appreciate any advice or suggestions!  ゚▽゚
This is my first year and I'm not quite sure about a few things. I would like other people's opinions

1) I'm planning to go on Friday and do At-Con Registration.
What time do you recommend I should go for at-con registration?
9am or 10am? Is that too late? What time is the line usually the longest at? And what is the usual wait time?

2) Is there a line for panels? Is it first come first serve type of thing? :o

3) Do you recommend bringing a lunch bag or going outside to eat lunch?

4) Will I need to bring alot of water? ×_×; is it best to carry a backpack or smaller bag?

5) Where do you think is the best place to park? (I'm fine with paying a fee if it's less distance walking from the con)

6) Do you think 1 day at fanime is enough to explore all around?

Sorry for all the questions. Thank you to anyone who reads it! ^▽^ if you have any other advice for a newcomer like me let me know! ∩_∩

MikanCos

i have been a congoer my whole life(technically):

1) at 9 am last year we still had to wait 2 hours in the at-con line (we were pre-regs but yeah, wrong line again whoopsies). so try 7 or 8 am. longest wait time then is at most 1 1/2 hours.

2) for panels? not really much of a line. first come/serve, rarely ever

3)food in convention is expensive. i recommend bringing lunch or headin out. if u want, you can join the lunch meetup[http://forums.fanime.com/index.php/topic,18134.0.html]

4)san jose is a hot place, so of course. back pach with waterbottles in it, then you have room for other goods you may want to buy.^^

5)the center has a parking lot, but if u can street park.

hope i helped!!! ^u^
Fanime Mascot Candy (5 years)
Previously StageZero Performer (Now SZ Staff!)

otakuya