Re: Fanime 2013 Roommate thread

Started by Konekogami, February 25, 2013, 03:47:20 AM

Konekogami

As of April 3rd 2013, the room is FULL.  I'll post here if a spot opens up.

+ Introduction: Hello! My name is Michele, though I also go by Michi as a nickname.  I'm from Colorado, and I've been attending Fanime for a few years now.  I'm 29, non-smoker, and a cosplayer.   If you want, here's my facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MichiMii

+ Hotel Information: I'll be staying at the Fairmont hotel.  I'll be arriving on the 24th and leaving on the 28th.  So if you want to be able to enjoy the last day of the convention without worrying about packing, checking out, elevator lines, etc.. this might be perfect!  I have a room with a single bed reserved, though the beds are large enough to fit 2-3 people.  I'll also see about bringing an airbed, or getting a rollaway.

+ Costs: The cost will be $100 per person.  Payment must be in Cash before check in.  I will not allow payment after the convention, nor will I allow any "half now, half later deals" .

+ Requirements:
1. Roommates must be female.  Sorry, it's just what I'm most comfortable with.
2. 18 or over please.
3. NO SMOKING.  This is basically hotel policy.
4. Respect everyone's things.  This means no stealing, no touching your roommates GOT2B hair glue without permission, no throwing someone's wig on the floor to make room for your stuff.
5. NO UNDERAGE DRINKING.  If you're 21 or over, I don't mind if you have a drink or two.. just don't come stumbling in with a lampshade on your head and start puking. 
6. I'm fine with other people being in the room, AS LONG AS I'M THERE.  Note, this doesn't mean you can invite your friend to come crash for the night. But if you want to use the room to relax, unwind and visit.. that's fine!  Just run it by me first!
7. If it's past midnight, try to be quiet while coming in.  There's no curfew.. but try to keep it down in case someone is sleeping.