"Valid Gov't Issued Photo ID"?

Started by Kalledom, May 03, 2014, 03:46:59 PM

Kalledom

On the Registration FAQ, it states that a student ID is okay for the photo ID needed for registration, but doesn't go into much detail. I am wondering if this applies to non-college student IDs (they probably wouldn't go under gov't issued). I am a high school student and do not have a driver's license. I just don't want to wait through the reg lines and then find out my ID doesn't work, haha.

The information on my student ID contains my full name, my photo, my student ID number, and the name of my high school. (No birthdate.)

Also, possibly relevant to more attendees than my prior question, I am wondering if this will work as I will be in cosplay with a wig and cosplay makeup and will not match my photo much.
2014:
Saturday 5/24: Kuroko (Kuroko no Basket)
Will be in Dealer's Hall early afternoon, Artist Alley late afternoon.

SOawesomeness

Non-college student IDs are fine as long as they are valid. E.g. if someone uses their middle school ID but are much older than middle school, we will most likely have an issue with it and may not accept it.

A high school ID is fine as long as it is valid.

As long as we can tell that the picture is you, it's fine. Makeup and wig is permissible as it's not a mask (we usually tell people to take off their masks if they have one on).
Ellie S.
Head of Registration
FanimeCon - "By Fans, For Fans"
FanmeCon: Twitter | Facebook

CatToy

How about an expired CA driver's license? Mine will expire in a week and I've already renewed it, but the new one will be sent in the mail, HOPEFULLY in time, but if it's not, all I have is a printed temporary license with no picture on it.

If the new one gets lost in the mail or delayed, is that going to be a problem?

SOawesomeness

Quote from: CatToy on May 03, 2014, 06:57:38 PM