Artist Alley 2017 FAQ

Started by mkaa, January 24, 2016, 06:56:12 PM

mkaa

For any information concerning the FanimeCon Artist Alley, please see our FAQ on the FanimeCon website.

Also please stay informed on the FanimeCon Website, Twitter, and Facebook Page.

Thank you!
Artist Alley Staff

KairuPhotography

I am a photographer and was hoping to sell a few cosplay prints as well as a new cosplay photobook I'm producing at Fanime con 2017.

I was wondering if Artist Alley would be an appropriate place to apply for selling these things, since cosplay guests typically sell cosplay photo prints in artist alley as well ?

Thanks for any advice / guidance you can provide!

SquishyK

Are these photos of other people cosplaying? And if so do you have written permission to sell photos of them?
I sell cute and geeky polymer clay jewelry!

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SquishyKreations
http://squishykreations.tumblr.com

Tested/MythBusters:
"Failure is always an option"
"Try again, fail again, fail better"
"Art is never finished, only abandoned"

KairuPhotography

Quote from: SquishyK on September 15, 2016, 01:41:46 PM
Are these photos of other people cosplaying? And if so do you have written permission to sell photos of them?

Yes, the photos are of cosplayers in cosplay. All photos I've taken have a written release, including print sales.

KairuPhotography

I've been informed via e-mail that Artist Alley only allows guest cosplayers to sell cosplay photos, and that no one else would be allowed to (this year at least).

Very disappointing and disheartening to hear that only special guests are allowed to sell something at Fanime but normal sellers won't be allowed to.

PLUMPKIN

Hello!

This will be my very first attempt to apply for Artist Alley. I did have a question about this:

"Reproductions of any existing licensed merchandise, logos, or merchandise with attached logos in any form."