2006 Attendence Figures?

Started by KithKanan, June 03, 2006, 12:44:23 PM

KithKanan

I've been coming to FanimeCon since 2001 (I missed '03), and this is the first year at the SJCC that didn't feel at least a little "empty" to me.  I know last year Fanime had somewhere in the 7-8K range, and I heard another 2K were expected this year.  

Does anyone at Registration have any info on how many people actually showed up that they would be willing to share?
Kickin' it Old-skool.

AMKestrel

Quote from: "KithKanan"I've been coming to FanimeCon since 2001 (I missed '03), and this is the first year at the SJCC that didn't feel at least a little "empty" to me.  I know last year Fanime had somewhere in the 7-8K range, and I heard another 2K were expected this year.  

Does anyone at Registration have any info on how many people actually showed up that they would be willing to share?
In the notes I posted from the feedback session, it was reeported that there were approximately 3,000 prereg and 7,000 at-con registrations, topping us out just over 10,000 this year; the rest of the notes can be read here:
http://forums.fanime.com/viewtopic.php?t=5051#118942

Sen

I thought there were more than 8,000 on-site??
Claudia

Chair Radio '15
Fan Services Division メンバーサービス共同本部長
   Member '15
   Director '10-'13
   Assistant Director '08-'09
Registration Staff '05-'07

AMKestrel

Quote from: "Sen"I thought there were more than 8,000 on-site??
Could be--I just know the number reported at the feedback panel was 7,000.  They may have been going with a conservative number because they didn't have an actual count yet.  I *would* like to hear a real tally at some point.  ^_^

astroboy

Any chance at getting the stats on how many staffers Fanime has? I've noticed that (in general) as a con gets bigger it's staff to attendee ratio gets smaller. just wanna test my theory.  8)

ADORABLEAZN06

fanime con 06 does not seem very crowded as i expected!
anime expo was very crowed in 05!!!
hahahahah!!!