Trinity Blood gathering '08

Started by vasher, February 27, 2008, 07:11:57 AM

kimu

Forget about age, cosplay keeps you feeling young. Especially being creative and enjoying the social aspects.

If it helps reassure you I'm not some "super cosplayer"?
(I am very impressed too, by the 7-8!0 I'm slowly building, as I'm still relatively new to cosplay. I'll have 5 as of this year, but one is not an anime character.)
And 2 of my 4 costumes are previously worn, although being a perfectionist I am redoing the hilts on my shikai swords for my Bleach costume. I had to rush them a bit before San D Con last year. And I saved up the money for the wigs this year, because I've decided after my first tentative cosplay forays I am enjoying it and it's worth spending the money. Also because too many hair color changes would not be fun.
So only 2 costumes are new, one is Abel and one is from Twelve Kingdoms.
It gets easier as you make more of them, but then if you up the challenge factor....  ;D

I sometimes contemplate revenge on my friends for talking me into doing a TB costume. (But the worst is the cowards can pick characters for me but they won't cosplay themselves?!) Grrrr.
But the other part of me is really enjoying the puzzle solving, the different techniques it will take to make it, and best of all: I'm really enjoying the TB cosplayers I haven't even met in person yet.
Very very crazy, in a very fun sort of way. And very helpful!

Nightroad

Quote from: kimu on March 03, 2008, 07:39:43 PM
I sometimes contemplate revenge on my friends for talking me into doing a TB costume. (But the worst is the cowards can pick characters for me but they won't cosplay themselves?!) Grrrr.
But the other part of me is really enjoying the puzzle solving, the different techniques it will take to make it, and best of all: I'm really enjoying the TB cosplayers I haven't even met in person yet.
Very very crazy, in a very fun sort of way. And very helpful!