No cake for Little Hitler.

Started by Mister_E, December 16, 2008, 11:34:07 PM

questionette

Quote from: Raymei on December 18, 2008, 05:16:39 PM
Quote from: JohnnyAR on December 17, 2008, 10:27:47 PM
At least the kid's name is a name. Remember that celebrity (I forgot who) that named her daughter "Big Apple" 

Apple.
Yeah, Gwenythe(sp?) Paltrow and that singer from Coldplay's kid.  Celebrities were giving their kids ESPECIALLY weird names around this time...  lol

I've been working as a server for about 5 years and see some AWESOME names:
Laura Fuchs
some guy with the last name "Moran" (pronounced ..."moron".  I went up with "Mr. Mo-ran" and they laughed and corrected me, "nope, I'm a 'More-ron'. "

Uh...shoot, I can't remember my favorite.  It was actually a server I worked with's customer, but it was great!  Dammit...
Oh well.

Bahaha I watched a show on VH1 about celebrity baby names.  I forgot who it was but someone named their child AUDIO SCIENCE.  Yeah. What The HELL, man.

Raymei

LOL  I think I watched that same special!
Yeah, I forget some of the really good ones, but Apple was a big deal for some reason  (was freakin' everywhere... lol)

AnimeEmperor

That's kind of not fair, they're sort of discriminating.....(even if it's little Hitler).

Raymei

Oh, it's definitely discrimination and stupid to not make the cake over the poor kid's name.
But with those names...the parents are either incredibly stupid they didn't expect their children would have problems in life due to them, or they're hoping we THINK they are (I've seen people go in for more pathetic lawsuits than this, just hoping for an easy buck).

L3sli3_Lov3s_Chu

Quote from: otakuapprentice on December 17, 2008, 06:29:57 PM
I LOLed at the story....which reminds of a really funny thing that happened at work once: lady paid with a check, and on the check is her name.

The name? Revlon L'oreal Celeste. I Kid you not(it was the same on her drivers license, I fought so hard not to laugh).