Musicfest Questions

Started by ongaku, February 15, 2010, 12:37:10 PM

ongaku

Hi,
I'm completely new to all of this. I'm thinking about going, and I really want to see LM.C this year and I had some questions about how musicfest works. What time does the band usually play? Like, is it later in the evening? And how early do people usually show up for it? For example, if you wanted to be up in the front will you have to wait in line for hours.

Also, I saw that there'll be an autograph session the next day. Will that be limited to so many people? Sorry if these are stupid questions. I'm just trying to find out what I can about it. Thank you!

jemz

Hi Ongaku,

Those are completely valid questions.

Right now, the exact schedule for LM.C's concert has not been released yet. We will announce their schedule and any restrictions once we have everything confirmed.

Usually, the band will play in the evening. So if you want to be one of the first ones up front, you may want to talk to other concert-goers to see what time they are lining up. But don't line up too early! We don't want you to miss all the other cool things happening around the convention.

HR Staff
FanimeCon 2014 - 2018

Director of Extravaganzas
FanimeCon 2008 - 2012

Hey you are my PINKY // never cheat on me // 赤い糸で縛って

Anime-Holic

Hi, I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, but I'm new to this too and I also have a few questions about Musicfest.

1. Is it a part of the convention / where is it going to be held?
2. Does it cost extra to attend, and if so how and where can I get tickets?
3. Is there any sort of dress code or items we're not allowed to bring?
4. Is LM.C the only band playing?

Sorry if that seems like a lot of questions, and thanks in advance for all your help!

Kyra_Maverick

Musicfest will probably be held Sunday afternoon/evening across the street from the convention center in the Civic Auditorium.