I am new to fanime, never been there before, but loves anime for my whole life

Started by Zexion, February 22, 2010, 07:39:30 PM

Zexion

I don't know what I would do once I get there
I am a shy person, I cant just go up to people and start talking
>.<
How do I meet new people and make friends here?

michiko nakano

Mint

Are you going to be cosplaying? Or just another otaku out for an awesome adventure? :]
2012 YO.
Friday: Yin (Darker than black)
Saturday: Alibaba (Magi); Sheryl (Macross Frontier); CC (Code Geass)
Sunday: Ikuto Tsukiyomi (Shugo Chara); Peter Pan (Disney)
Monday: Panda Kigurumi

Zexion

No cosplaying for me this year
I just want to make friends
It is hard to make friends where I live, no one is interested in anime
>.<

michiko nakano

well you've come to the right place :) 

the forums are a great place to make friends. 

if you're cosplaying, find out where the gathering is for that anime/manga and go to it, you'll make lots of friends without having to be too outgoing. 

the con is the easiest place to make friends.  you can just wave at someone and there's a 90% chance they'll want to hug you.  actually there's a 90% chance you can just make eye contact with someone and they'll want to hug you.

there is a 100% chance that you'll get as many hugs as you want, just walk past the hug line.  you won't miss it. 

if you see someone you want to hang out with, ask them if you can take their picture and then ask for a hug and then say you like their outfit/costume, and then just start talking to them.

but if you post a lot on the forums, you will have oodles of people to meet by the time con comes around.  there will even be a forum gathering, so you can meet the people from these forums.

Mint