A fanime Iphone/Android app?

Started by Piccahoe, November 30, 2010, 10:55:40 PM

Piccahoe

I'm a programmer and I was thinking of making a fanime iphone/android app. In this app would be information about the con, a map with GPS, a game (in which you have to visit panels or get as many people with iphone/android), and other things. I'm open to suggestions. I'm still not sure if I do want to do it or if it's a good idea or not. What do you guys think?

(please leave the whole iphone vs android argument else where!! I think both phones are great)
"Its not that I'm smart, its because I (am able to) stick to the problems."

-Albert Einstein

Avairrianna

I'd use the android app for sure! Especially since I refuse to use facebook and twitter and lose out on a lot of information because of that.

I totally support the idea!!!!!!! ^^
Cosplays in work:
?

Gatherings in charge of in 2017:
Steven Universe

Somebody

Sounds like a lot of work, but I'd use the iPhone app if it existed.  :P
Cosplay 2013
Friday night: RWBY (incomplete)
Saturday morning: Arrietty
Sunday afternoon: Ruby w/ Adam (RWBY, no scythe)
Monday: Arrietty

Piccahoe

I heard from a friend of mine that a iPhone app is already in the making. I haven't heard anything for the android. I admit that I am more experience with the iPhone since I have an iPhone but I think can do a fanime app for the android if there isn't one. I just need a victim....I mean a tester.

-Albert Einstein

Nina Star 9

http://forums.fanime.com/index.php/topic,13937.0.html

Quote from: MPLe on April 27, 2010, 12:42:46 AM
I'll take the time to put an actual reply instead of my boss and former minion up there. >:P

There is definitely plans to come up with a mobile version of our schedule. However, I'm not sure if it'll just be our schedule or possibly the entire fanime.com heirarchy.

NOTE: This is still in the planning stages and might not surface until after FanimeCon 2010. :)

Not sure what has happened since that thread, though...