Fanime Fans: What do YOU want to see in the Artist's Alley this Fanime?

Started by tickyhead, March 25, 2011, 05:40:11 PM

tickyhead

Hey there all, if this is the wrong forum please don't hesitate to berate me. I'm a starving art college student with plans to sell my talents for you fine otaku fanime fans. Since I'm not really up to date in the anime and manga world (I read One Piece regularly, but lately I haven't had time for finding new things) I'm asking you the people what kind of characters you want to see on art prints this year. It's a chance for me to gauge how likely I'll make any money and find some new anime/manga in the process, and a chance for you to make sure you see something worth buying this year!

If you want to see my art style, I sadly don't have anything current online atm (my school work is all nude men and women anyway thanks to the multitudes of figure drawing classes I have to take, so it isn't exactly up to Fanime's standards) but you can see my old work up to late 2009/early 2010 at my website, http://www.mystikskies.net/

Please note that it has been over a year and possibly two since that gallery has been updated, and my grasp of anatomy and color has vastly improved.

So anyway, tell me what you want to see, and maybe you will!

EDIT: To see what I already have planned for fanime, you can check out my list of things to do/done at: http://www.mystikskies.net/fanime11.html

Just added: Pin designs!
あんた の 靴様 は 今 何処だ!?

Somecoolname

I gotta say, if you draw Nico Robin, I will fight anyone to get that piece.
I like your art style, and I think alot of people will, it looks like you do different styles, from skimming through your site, the fanart and the sketchbook pieces had a variety of styles and that's something really good, you can use different styles for each series/subject and it's sure to get someone's attention.