What hours can badges be picked up?

Started by Sunny_Saladin, April 09, 2011, 06:24:49 PM

Sunny_Saladin

Arriving there on the 27th.  Might be there by 3pm.  I'm wondering if there's a time limit for picking up badges.  Also this is my first time going to fanime so I'm not how this process works or where exactly to pick up badges.

Sunny_Saladin

Also, I paid for pre-reg membership for 2 people and early-reg for one person. Do I need to pay for anything else?  Or can we just pick up our badges and enjoy a 2 day stay at Fanime?

ewu

We have not published the times the reg is open, but last year we were open 8AM-8PM on friday. You come register your membership and we issue your badge and you can enjoy con in all it's splendor.
Eric Wu
FanimeCon Chairman
FanimeCon Forums Moderator

ericATfanimeDOTcom

Kyra_Maverick

Badge pick up is always on the first floor of the convention center. You wont miss the giant line, but make sure you stand in the right one. There should be one for pre/early reg and one for at-con reg.

SpiritOfKairi

If you did pre/early registration then you don't need to pay for anything else beyond souvenirs, food, and other various things you'll buy at the convention.  Pickup hours are usually 8 am-8 pm (could be different this year though), so you should be just fine as far as time goes.  As for the line, you'll want to get in the pre/early registration line, which is well marked with signs on the first floor of the center soon as you walk in.