Hotel Website Goes Live on February 6th at Noon (and FAQ)

Started by M, January 21, 2012, 11:32:08 PM

FanFicGuru

I was on at 11:55 and nabbed my Fairmont hotel room like a boss.
I figured there would be a slightly earlier release of the server.
Fanime attendee since 2004
Swap meet staff - 2014
Swap meet co-chair - 2015

fotoace

This is my first time coming to Fanime.  Does hotel usually get reserved this fast for Fanime?  Most of it already booked only after 5 hours.  Wow!  The hotel which is still available is 3 miles away.  Does this mean I have to take taxi daily from the hotel to the convention?

FanFicGuru

Quote from: fotoace on February 06, 2012, 05:18:27 PM
This is my first time coming to Fanime.  Does hotel usually get reserved this fast for Fanime?  Most of it already booked only after 5 hours.  Wow!  The hotel which is still available is 3 miles away.  Does this mean I have to take taxi daily from the hotel to the convention?

I know that the Doubletree had a free shuttle daily between the hotel and the convention center, so if you wanted to stay there you wouldn't have to pay for a taxi. However, the shuttle wait times sometimes were long and inconvenient. Still, for a free service you can't really complain haha.
Fanime attendee since 2004
Swap meet staff - 2014
Swap meet co-chair - 2015

Mr Lex

Whoever nabbed the $88/night room at the Marriott from Thur-Monday....I HATE YOU.

All kidding aside, I was wondering if there was a way to guarantee a room to stay reserved no matter when you check in by paying early. I got a room from Thur-Mon at the Marriott and can't seem to figure out an option for pre-paying.

Sorry if I'm not supposed to ask general questions within this thread.

sael

Perhaps someone can assist me...