Monterey County cosplay group (looking for members)

Started by ash, October 03, 2013, 02:10:39 PM

ash

A few of my friends and I are looking for more people to cosplay with. We go to cons all over California and cosplay everything from anime to video games,  cartoons, and comic books. No experience is needed. We're just looking for more cosplayers who like to have fun making costumes and going to conventions. Anyone (male or female, age: 18-100, skill level: noob - expert) is welcome. Feel free to PM me if you're interested.

snowbunnie

Hey!! I'm from Salinas & I've just started cosplaying this year so I'm a total n00b lol I'm interested in joining your group cuz I'm looking for more people to cosplay with :D

ShikiIchijo

I'm not technically in Monterey County but I'm in San Benito, I live in Hollister. :3
Cosplay 2017:
Lucifer - Supernatural
Yukine - Noragami
Khadgar - Warcraft
Newt Scamander - Harry Potter
Harry Potter - Harry Potter
Big Mac - My Little Pony

snowbunnie

Close enough!:) It'll be exciting to go to cons with a cosplay group! My friends don't really like to do it :P

ash

That's awesome we're pretty new at it too. So far there is only four of us (not counting you two) and we're all from salinas too. Hahaha so what kind of costumes are  you guys working on for next year' oh ya and btw there is a cosplay gathering in dec that we're all going to if u guys would be interested in that its only $5. And maybe we can go as a group to that one or something that'd be fun. If u have any ideas let me know. I'm making a facebook page for us right now it should be ready tomorrowish hahaha.

SkylerKarashi

haha, this sounds kinda cool. :) ive never been part of a group. i mean, i may not be able to make it to everything, but i can try to make it to many cons/gathering with you guys.
My Cosplay For Fanime 2024:
Thursday: Closet Kaminari/Yuri (BNHA/Yuri On Ice)
Friday: Goth (Boyfriends)
Saturday: Red (Pokemon & Smash Bros)
Sunday: Casual Kaminari (BNHA)