Formal introductions

Started by otakuya, March 23, 2014, 09:48:51 PM

otakuya

sjamison1427 suggested this and I'm surprised that it hasn't been done ever. Sticky?

>>>>>>Just tell us a little (or a lot) about yourself. Whatever you are comfortable sharing to the Fanime forums community.<<<<<<<<

My fan name is Otakuya and my real name is Daniel. I also go by Christian as it's my middle name and that's what they call me at work. I am 28 years old. Born and raised in San Jose, CA. I graduated San Jose State in 2008 with a degree in Recreation and minor in Kinesiology. I currently am attending New Charter University (online) for an MBA in Business Management (it's not going too well, but I'm working on it). I work at a golf store as of now as a golf equipment sales rep and I aspire to work for a professional sports team someday soon. Real soon.

I've been attending FanimeCon since 2000 and been a fan of anime since 1998. I've been interested in cosplay, gaming, and game shows at every convention I attend. I've been away from anime watching for a while now, but recently trying to get back into it. I've been more into gaming culture and "let's plays". My favorite anime include classics like Slayers, Pokemon, Ranma 1/2, Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, Initial D, and Hayate no Gotoku. Favorite games (all time) include Daytona USA, Initial D Arcade Stage, DDR, Wangan Midnight Maximum Tune, NBA Jam Tournament Edition, Mario Party, Para Para Paradise, Gran Turismo 4, Street Fighter 3 Third Strike, Tekken Tag Tournament 2, and Sonic 3 & Knuckles (among those I can name right now). My cosplay highlights include Sandbag from Super Smash Bros., Shy Guy from Super Mario, and The Stig from Top Gear.