Your plans for FanimeCon 2016

Started by Admiral Donuts, May 26, 2015, 12:17:38 PM

Barnes

1. Enjoy Fanime
2. Enjoy Fanime
3. ?? ?? ?? ?? ??
4. Enjoy Fanime

Okay, seriously:

1. Take some cosplay photos, and try something a little different from my current technique
2. Try actually cosplaying (I say this all the time but never get around to it XD)
3. Try an event I've never tried before (Black and White Ball perhaps?)
4. Stay up through the entire Midnight Madness marathon
5. Try something new and out of my comfort zone
6. Give something else another chance
Also a Proud Fanime Con Attendee since 1998!
Yay, Haruko.
http://myanimelist.net/profile/CapeBarnes

Nina Star 9

It's so far out, I have no idea on specifics, but my plans are pretty much the same as always:

1. Wear way too many costumes. Make a lot of costume changes.
2. Do way too many photoshoots
3. Go to gatherings
4. Sing a lot of karaoke!
5. Dinnerstuck
6. Hit up the hotel pool and/or spa to relax
7. Probably wear costumes that are impossible to wear and cause lots of pain...and then take them off and do the same thing the next day

This year, I want to actually submit some panels, and hopefully host some. (I might also attend panels, if there are any interesting ones.) I might try to cut back on the number of cosplays I bring (not sure if I'm making anything new...maybe just one thing), so I'm not spending my entire con changing in and out of costume, but I know myself, and that doesn't seem likely to actually happen.

I don't know what I'm bringing yet, costume-wise. It may end up depending on the gatherings schedule, what I decide I want photoshoots for, and what I'm excited about when it comes closer to con.

I tend to spend a lot of my con doing shoots, which is something I enjoy. If any photographers in this thread want to shoot with me, hmu

citrus

*Shrugs* I guess the same usual thing before things went downhill...