Fanime 2018 Roommate Thread

Started by KyraEnsui, January 21, 2018, 01:39:44 AM

Chamberashes

everything changes!
have a great time at Fanime.

Silent Vengeance

Edit: currently transferring the room over :)
Shinichigo Shiro (Danganronpa)

lemon10

Hi everyone,
My name is Michael and I am 25. This will be my eighth year at Fanime. I am looking to share a room from thursday to monday.

Details:
1) I am not going to be either drinking or doing any drugs. But I am over 21 and I have no problem if you are planning on doing so.
2) I am planning on taking a shower every day and following the other rules of basic hygiene.
3) Although I would prefer both a key and a bed, I am fine without either.
4) Will abide by any reasonable restrictions.

E: Still looking. :(

E2: Found a room.

BlackeHavoc

No longer needed
Hey,
My name is Sara and I am looking for a room. I'm 25/F and this is my first year at Fanime. I'm from Pittsburgh (Tekkoshocon) and this is my first time ever traveling to California. My trip was planned months ago but lodging fell through.

I'm flying into Oakland on Saturday and will be staying through Wednesday, but for convention purposes I will just need Sat-Mon. I'm mainly going for the Joe Hisaishi concert on Sunday and was supposed to sight-see with my friend the rest of the time.

I'm super chill, considerate of others, and keep to myself. I don't smoke. Basically just looking for somewhere to sleep. I'll even sleep on the floor. (I've had a room packed with 7 people one year for Otakon so I understand.)

I don't have a lot of money since I was supposed to stay with my friend. I can spend maybe $50. Any help would be appreciated.

You can email me at havocplz @ gmail.com or find me on Twitter/tumblr/instagram @blackehavoc

Thanks!
~Havoc

Lotos

Facebook: Brooklyn Parcel Twitter: umaikaze (both you can contact me at)
+ Hotel Information: Fairmont Thursday-Monday
+ Costs: $200
+ Requirements: no smoking, drinking is okay