Photoshoots for cosplayers for a school project (UPDATED!)

Started by IamTetsuo, May 15, 2007, 11:46:14 PM

IamTetsuo

OK as promised the photo shoot times!
Friday: 3-5PM
Saturday: 2-4PM
Sunday: 2-3 and 5:30-6:30
Monday: 1-2PM

You can meet me near the enterance to the Marriot from the convention floor, although if you would prefer to meet elsewhere I am more than happy to meet you where ever!

Please reply to this thread or PM me with when and where you'd like to meet!  If none of these times work for you let me know and I'll try to work around your schedual.

Hi everyone!  Some of you might have noticed my other post about this in General Discussion, so if you have bear with me.
For those of you who haven't:  I am a student at University of California Santa Cruz taking a photography class.  The final project for my class is to create a photography book, and I have decided that my book will focus on Fanime, specifically the cosplay and anime fandom aspects of fanime.  This book will be put on public display at UCSC during this semester's open studios.  This will be a one off hand made book, although I will probably make a duplicate to donate to the convention.

I will be going around the con looking for models for portraits, but it would be nice to pre-arrange some shoots with cosplayers who know who I am and what my photos are going to be used for.  Oh and in case you're worried no these photos are not going to be put up for sale.

Also I will give you all of the photos I shoot of you for free!  Yes the full quality original files.  No watermarks or resizing!  Just make sure to leave me some contact info after the shoot so I can get them to you.

So how about it?  Would anyone like to pose their cosplay for me?  Just post here and as it gets closer to the con we can arrange times and places to meet.   :D

heeroyuy135

IamTetsuo

Cool Heero!