Black And White Ball 2009! Updated 3/14/09 (Location Announced!)

Started by boots01, October 25, 2007, 04:56:09 AM

MonkeyRikku

Quote from: GomenNasaiPro on November 09, 2008, 08:57:28 PM
There will be a 2009 formal naruto gathering during the Black and White ball if you are interested contact me or Brightheart76

Not to be rude, but Naruto cosplayers have always been jerks to me. So I'm not interested. Sorry.
Cuz thats how I roll, duh.

GomenNasaiPro

well not all of them are rude for example: um er uh...  (me) and my other Naruto friends

JiiiWiz

"Please don't.."

GomenNasaiPro

Calling all "Naruto" fans here is a second chance at another gathering but this time its at the "Black and White Ball." this time its a formal Naruto cosplay. If interested contact me :D

Naya_B

anyone wearing code geass cosplays? I'll be there as C.C. wearing the giant black dress from the code geass art book

HarpB

Little Lenny

I'm a little confused on the dress code since this is my first time at Fanime. Do I have this right: You are allowed to wear cosplay of any color? You are allowed to wear formal dresses and suits as long as they are black and white?
Conventions:
Anime LA 5, 2009- Orihime, Misa Misa, Envy, Jun
Fanime 2009- Youji, Jun, Relena
Anime Expo 2009- Marryweather, Envy, Jun, T-Chan. (I'll be so hot the first day, I won't be able to move the next 3 unless I wear cool things....)

boots01

suit's and dresses may be any color so long as the outfit is formal.  the same goes for cosplay.
-Eugene
2001 Video Programming Staffer
2002 Acting Video Programming Head
2003-5 Masquerade 2nd.
2006 Special Projects
2007-9 BW Ball Head
2010 Yamaga Party Coordinator
2011 HR Staffer

sigh,

so much anime to watch, so little time

MonkeyRikku

Isn't the point of a black and white ball to be in black and white though? otherwise it's not a black and white ball and the idea has just turned from "the second annual black and white ball" to "the first annual Fanime Formal".