Are all non-anime characters not allowed? No 300? No Cloverfield?

Started by TechnoViking, April 03, 2008, 07:25:50 PM

TechnoViking

Hey, I wrote this incredible skit featuring Beowulf (from the recent cgi movie, Beowulf), Leonidas (from 300), the Cloverfield monster/mudkip (from cloverfield), and some guy from Bleach. Throughout the skit there are constant references to stuff like pocky, mudkips, chris crocker's "leave britney alone," etc. and btw and all of the characters are otakus themselves, one of whom is a serious witchblade anime fanboy.

Now I thought that featuring characters as iconic in gamer culture as Leonidas(everybody knows "THIS IS SPARTA!"), and the Cloverfield monster(our american homage to japanese monster films), and cgi Beowulf would be enough, but now I am having my doubts.

Can anyone tell me whether my skit can still work? Ive been working out every week-day before school for the past 2 months so I can be Beowulf, and Ive written a skit which Ive shown to many people who told me it was grand-prize-winner material, plz dont tell me that was all in vain!

Well, it could be worse, but can anybody answer my question???

heeroyuy135

We don't discriminate when it comes to hallway cosplay (we had 300 cosplay last year), but you should send this question to [email protected] and have the Masquerade people answer it.

Mister_E

Quote from: HeeroYuy135 on April 03, 2008, 09:58:27 PM
We don't discriminate when it comes to hallway cosplay (we had 300 cosplay last year), but you should send this question to [email protected] and have the Masquerade people answer it.
Yeah, We also had the Monarch's Henchmen from Venture Brothers Show up.
A.K.A. "Mr. Zeon Flag" Laughing Man MK. VI: with Power Ranger Gloves, Mustache and Zeon Flag in hand is 100%

K&K4ever

I don't see why they would discriminate against you, but you should check, just in case.
The sun was raising up above the high
and dense entangled spider's web.  The dew