Any people in Oakland?

Started by L3sli3_Lov3s_Chu, April 07, 2008, 03:09:34 PM

Kupo

Hey Ayanami, what HS do you go to? I might know you.

PoisonFish

You silly people with your high schools and new fangled phones.

roth14

Alright, so what time are we meeting up at Dr. comics on Saturday?

outcast

I could probably meet up in Alameda southshore area.

Ayanami Rei First Child

Quote from: Kupo on June 01, 2009, 08:50:55 PM
Hey Ayanami, what HS do you go to? I might know you.
Well I highly doubt that considering I haven't gone to HS in YEARS. I'm a Junior College student. ^^;

Well I think we should shoot for say...1pm? That gives us plenty of time to sleep in, get ready, and travel around! We should probably try to get there early if we're taking bus. Mostly because we all know how they don't always follow schedule and skip a bus. >.<

Here's my phone number for the meetup: 510-205-0714

In terms of meeting up at Alameda South Shore AKA Towne Square...what Days/Times would work best for you all?

PoisonFish

So... 1 PM, saturday, Dr. Comics and Mr games?

roth14

That seems to be the case. Anyone disagree?

Rhornez

i dunno i might be going to Anime V at san jose this saturday ill see

Been going to Fanime Since 2008

Ayanami Rei First Child

Quote from: Rhornez on June 03, 2009, 05:31:50 PM
I think we should ALL wear our Fanime Badges so we can all easily recognize one another for BOTH gatherings ^_^

Well if you miss the Oakland gathering, there seems to be a smaller Alameda Gathering, which is also near Oakland ^^;

1pm This Saturday @ Dr. Comics & Mr. Games ^_^

What about 1pm NEXT Saturday, June 13th, at South Shore Center. How about in Borders Bookstore Manga Section? That way those of us who get there early can have something to do.

roth14

Quote from: Ayanami Rei First Child on June 03, 2009, 09:08:10 PM
I think we should ALL wear our Fanime Badges so we can all easily recognize one another for BOTH gatherings ^_^