Any musicians interested?

Started by NERDglasses, April 28, 2008, 06:14:55 PM

NERDglasses

So, I will be bringing my ukulele to the con this year. (Since I just started playing haha) and I was wondering if anyone else was going to be walking around or sitting somewhere at the con playing an instrument. It'd be cool to jam with people and such. :)

The only anime songs I can play (or plan on learning) are:
BECK - Moon on the Water
Mika Nakashima (NANA) - Glamorous Sky
and I'm learning FFX - To Zanarkand

(I can actually pretty much play any song that has chords available though haha)

I'm willing to learn other songs though! :D
"You can fall in love many times, so don't waste time over a broken heart. Life happens once." -Dia Frampton :)

hazelasher

My friend Alex and I will be bringing our guitars if you want to jam! ^_^ He'll be in a "I Wanna Be the Guy" hoodie and I'll be dressed in kodona. :) I have a green Gretsch that I'll be bringing with me.

Looking forward to making music!

- Mo

zoupzuop2

Tempting. However, the idea of losing my keytar is too much to let me do this.

Very sorry. I'd be into it were it not for that idea.
Haven't been here much since '09. I said some stupid, stupid things before (and after) that.

SweetNiar

I have a guitar, but im such a newb at playing it that i wouldnt be able to jam ^_^

Wish I had a cooler instrument to join you....but the only one i have and know how to play well is the clarinet.  Going to get a tenor or alto sax soon though :D

NERDglasses

Oh awesome people responded haha

Any skill level is welcome! I play guitar too, and can play way more songs on it, but I'm not bringing my guitar because it's just huge haha

Having a range of skill levels is good so we can all learn from one another while jamming and such, yea?

:D
"You can fall in love many times, so don't waste time over a broken heart. Life happens once." -Dia Frampton :)

TripleM