Yu-Gi-Oh Question

Started by silverlove, May 09, 2010, 10:07:59 PM

silverlove

Hello, I finally decided to join the wider world of dueling since I have a deck and have never dueled before.
So when I looked up the official rules I became more stumped then I ever have been about the game before and I was hoping to get a bit of help. In fact I have more than one question:
What are these "banned" cards exactly, I have no clue what they are. :/
Is a person only allowed to use cards of one language even if they understand more than one language?
And Whats the difference between Traditional and Advacned?

I know I sound really dumb but please keep in mind I'm new to this and I've never(yep, seriously)dueled with my deck before. I don't mean to be a burden but it would be nice to know all of the rules first before I go challenging someone. ^^;

TC X0 Lt 0X

Time to help out I guess.

Banned cards are cards that are not allowed for use in Advanced Format.
The difference between Traditional and Advanced Format is that banned cards are treated as limited cards in Traditional. Traditional is far less played then Advanced.

With the question on card Languages, you can use any card of any language, BUT, you can't use OCG cards (the Japanese/Korean card game) in the TCG (the card game for the rest of the world), and vice-versa. So it is very well acceptable to have some german and spanish cards with your english cards. Though you are required to have the effect of a card written down.

"Never beg. You earn. By Winning.
Or else you won't get anything..."

Pro-Pocky Movement

GOT HYPE.

TC X0 Lt 0X

Also just to be a bit more helpful, I wonder what kind of deck are you running, because depending on this you may not have such a great time playing if it is a bad one.