What can I do to get discounts?

Started by momo193, November 13, 2010, 05:18:27 PM

momo193

I'm a student with a REALLY really tight budget. (I know most of you are too)
It will be my first time attending fanime and I did not expect that it will be somewhat expensive.
yes, pre-reg is out and the price is "low"/reasonable... but since some people can't afford that much like me with the cost of costumes and possible expenses on the day of the event combined, what can I do to get discounts?
I'm willing to help or work during fanime.

Mew

You can volunteer or staff to have your badge partially or fully covered, but because you are reimbursed AFTER the con (except if you are staff), you would still have to shell out the pre-reg money before hand.
< Mew >
FanimeCon Guest Relations (2009 - Present)
Person who gets Japanese guests

momo193

:D! someone replied!
Quote from: GokuMew2 on November 13, 2010, 06:06:59 PM
You can volunteer or staff to have your badge partially or fully covered, but because you are reimbursed AFTER the con (except if you are staff), you would still have to shell out the pre-reg money before hand.
Oh yes yes that's great, Thank you very much!
I have been looking throughout the forum on how to be a volunteer or a staff but I couldn't find one. :(
do you know how to apply?

momo193

Quote from: momo193 on November 13, 2010, 06:53:59 PM
:D! someone replied!
Quote from: GokuMew2 on November 13, 2010, 06:06:59 PM
Oh yes yes that's great, Thank you very much!
I have been looking throughout the forum on how to be a volunteer or a staff but I couldn't find one. :(
do you know how to apply?

nvm. I found stuff
volunteer:
http://forums.fanime.com/index.php/topic,14131.0.html
staff:
http://forums.fanime.com/index.php/topic,14288.0.html

PyronIkari

Quote from: momo193 on November 13, 2010, 05:18:27 PM
It will be my first time attending fanime and I did not expect that it will be somewhat expensive.