First time going to Fanime. Please help!

Started by KuroTsuki, May 19, 2011, 06:02:50 PM

KuroTsuki

This is my first time going to Fanime. I want to know that can I register for the full weekend badge when I go on Thursday? And if that's true so what do I need to do next?

Persona

KuroTsuki

''No purchases may be made on Thursdays. Thursday is ONLY to register already paid memberships.''

So i just go on Thursday to register, and then come tomorrow to pick up the badge?

M

Quote from: KuroTsuki on May 19, 2011, 06:26:40 PM
''No purchases may be made on Thursdays. Thursday is ONLY to register already paid memberships.''

So i just go on Thursday to register, and then come tomorrow to pick up the badge?
With the exception of Pre and Early Registration, you pick up your badge after you register/pay. So if you're looking to pick up your badge on Friday, you would pay there.

We do have unbadged events on Thursday though, so you can still come and join the fun!
FanimeCon Head of Marketing & Director of Communications (2008-Current)
(Former Fan Services Director, Registration Staff, & Volunteer)
Have questions (about almost anything)? Message me!

KuroTsuki

luffy77

This is also my first fanime and was wondering where do we pick up our badges and do I just need to bring my email conformation and ID?  Also instead of printing it out can I just pull it up on my phone and just show that?

SOawesomeness

Quote from: luffy77 on May 21, 2011, 11:58:22 PM
This is also my first fanime and was wondering where do we pick up our badges and do I just need to bring my email conformation and ID?  Also instead of printing it out can I just pull it up on my phone and just show that?
You'll need a valid government issued photo ID for pickup. The e-mail confirmation just helps our staff in retrieving your badge faster, so it's better to print it. If you can't it's all right too, but preferred.
Ellie S.
Head of Registration
FanimeCon - "By Fans, For Fans"
FanmeCon: Twitter | Facebook