What's Banned at FanimeCon and what's not banned...

Started by PassingTheBuck, February 24, 2008, 10:31:12 AM

luckyends

i have been reading this thread and looking around on the forum boards for a while now and reading things and sorry to say i dont mean to be atacking a specific person but the thing that brought me into these debates was the fact that pyonikari posted a thread that was about signs being baned which was later to be noted untrue and also the fact that he posted a large post about how a viedo of glomps made by a girl who went around glomping people he said this was completly unaceptable
sry if that was kinda rambaly but im not good at typing but in defence for that video she showed (for the most part) the proper way to glomp some one which was to shout out there name giving them 10 seconds warning to tell her no and then glomped ( i was one of the people)

ok any way
so my points are i agree with the idea of having general rules posted on the TV and in the play book about glomping and signage because half the people at fanime arnt on the boards reading these posts are doing the glomping and signage so if you were to put a page in the book or a peice of paper or something on the TV about proper forms of conduct on those 2 subjects that would solve alot of problems

sorry if i made no contribution to this thread -_-
Cosplay Fanime 09
White & Red Ninja- 100%
Tuxedo mask - Sailor moon - 100%
Ginji- GetBackers 100%
Captain Kuro - one piece 100%

Xeluu

Quote from: PassingTheBuck on February 27, 2008, 09:42:39 AM

Hi Xeluu, yeah, you're right, it needs to be up on the web site and that's something I've passed along, hopefully in the near future.
That's all I can reasonably ask for. Thank you for taking it into consideration and forwarding it to the appropriate staff.

*bow*

Quote from: luckyends on February 27, 2008, 07:28:54 PM